The Gaming Encyclopedia

Everything You Need to Know

Remnant II Announces Its second DLC: The Forgotten Kingdom

Gunfire games made in 2019 with Remnant: From the Ashes. Last year saw the release of the sequel Remnant II, and the studio promised three DLC expansions. Now, the developers announced that the second one, called The Forgotten Kingdom, will arrive on April 23rd.

A New DLC For Dark Souls With Guns

The news was revealed through a trailer that presented the first details of this new DLC. The Forgotten Kingdom will allow us to explore the ruins of an ancient civilization to learn the story of a lost tribe from the Yaesha biome in a completely new story.

Additionally, this expansion will add a new class for playable characters, called The Invoker, about which the studio promised more details next week although they did mention that it will use “the mystical power of the jungle”.

As expected, The Forgotten Kingdom will also bring new weapons and items such as amulets and rings, as well as new enemies and bosses to defeat. The Forgotten Kingdom is the second DLC for Remnant II, following the release of The Awakened King in November last year.

The studio had promised that the remaining two expansions would be released in 2024, so the third DLC could arrive near the end of the year. Meanwhile, Remnant II was involved in the recent sale of Gearbox by Embracer Group.

Originally, the game was distributed by Gearbox Publishing, but this company was one of those retained by the conglomerate when it sold Gearbox, along with the distribution rights for the Remnant series. Gearbox Publishing, therefore, changed its name and is now known as Arc games, continuing under the control of Embracer Group.

Features For The Forgotten Kingdom

  • New Storyline, Dungeons, and Area Based in the World of Yaesha: Delve deeper into the biome of Yaesha and experience a brand-new storyline where players will unravel the mystery of Yaesha’s lost tribe and a vengeful stone spirit called Lydusa, and her living stone constructs.
  • New Archetype – The Invoker: Drawing strength from the Nature Spirits of Yaesha, this new Archetype can harness the mystic power of the jungle. More details on the Archetype will be revealed in a new Archetype Reveal Trailer next week! 
  • Many Items and Powerful Weapons that Enhance Gameplay: Outfit the wanderer to survive this more deadly version of the world of Yaesha by choosing from a host of new weapons and modifications, along with new items, like amulets and rings.
  • New Bosses, Characters and Fearsome Creatures to Encounter: Mysterious threats and survivors, of unknown origin, emerge from the crumbling remnants of the forgotten civilization of Yaesha bringing new challenges for all players. 

The Forgotten Kingdom DLC will be available for PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X/S on April 23 for a price of $9.99. There is also a pack that includes The Awakened King, this new adventure, and another DLC coming out later this year. If you have the Ultimate Edition, you already have all of them at no additional cost.

For more Fextralife news, be sure to check out Remnant 2 Crossplay is NOW LIVE! Plus, Aberration Domination Event is back and Remnant 2 Build Guide – Sparkfire Saboteur. You can also check out our Remnant 2 guides.

#Remnant #Announces #DLC #Forgotten #Kingdom

The short URL of the present article is: